Anhui trekking information


30° 29' 40.2684" N, 118° 25' 11.9388" E

Anhui is a province of the People’s Republic of China and located in eastern China. The capital of Anhui is Hefei. Anhui is the home of the lovely Huizhou culture.

Anhui has many cultural and geographical regions and it has a warm climate with heavy rain in summer and spring which is a cause of frequent flooding. Winters are cold and damp. If you are planning to travel to Anhui in any season of the year, bring your rain gear and warm jacked for the mountain areas.

Attractions of Anhui

1. Ancient Villages in Southern Anhui called as Xidi and Hongcun – Xidi is village of southern Anhui province in China and it is also listed as a UNESCO’s World Heritage site which was first built during the region of emperor Huangyou during the Song Dynasty and another villages which is listed in World Heritage site is Hongcun, a village in Yixian county which is arranged in the shape of an Ox. The architecture and carvings of Hongcun village dates back to the Ming and Qing dynasties and it is one of the best of their kind in China.

2. Mount Huangshan – It is a mountain range in southern Anhui province, which is famous for its scenic beauty. The area also has hot springs and natural pools. Mount Huangshan is a popular tourist destination and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Mount Hauangshan comprises of 77 peaks which exceed 1,000 m in altitude.

3. Mount Jiuhua – Mount Jiuhua is one of the four sacred mountains of Chinese Buddhism. The temple and shrines of Mount Jiuhua are dedicated to Ksitigarba.

4. Mount Qiyun – Qiyun means “As High as the Clouds”, which is also sacred to the Taoists. There are uncountable monasteries and temples at Mount Qiyun area.

5. Mount Tianzhu – It has 45 peaks which are 1000m above the sea level. Mystery Valley is one of the famous sites of Mount Tianzhu. You can also visit the 53 caves which form a very complicated maze.

Javascript is required to view this map.
Syndicate content
Anhui |