Pais Vasco trekking information


43° 11' 20.9688" N, 2° 24' 1.8468" W

The beautiful Basque Country is blessed with stunning landscapes. The region's nature reserves, hills and mountains attract hikers, rock climbers, cyclists and adventure sport enthusiasts. Culture and history buffs delight in the Renaissance palaces, Gothic cathedrals and myriad of museums which abound in Bilbao and the capital city of Vitoria-Gestaiz. The coastline is untainted by mass tourism and the region has a rich cultural heritage which sets the place apart from the rest of Spain and Europe.
The Basque Country (called Pais Vasco in Spanish) consists of the three Basque provinces of Guipuzcoa, Biscay and Alava which together form one of Spain 17 autonomous regions.

Javascript is required to view this map.
Syndicate content
Pais Vasco |